Following the federation of Kings Rise with Rough Hay Primary School  and Croft Academy the Local Governing Body (LGB) has been re-structured.  The LGB oversees the running of all 3 Academies.


The LGB consists of the following governing body groups:

Foundation: Peter Harper, Doug James, & Brian Churm.

Community: Derek Higgins

Staff: Carol Davies (Kings Rise)

Parents: Joanne Skitt &  Marie-Therese Ayodele (Croft)

Executive Principal: Paul Edgerton

Associates: Principals from the 3 academies.


The Academy Improvement Committee (AIC) consists of:

Chair :             Mr P Edgerton (Acting))

Vice Chair:      Vacancy

                       Mrs Sophiea Brookes (Staff Governor)

                       Mrs Louise Noonan (Principal)

                      Mr Paul Edgerton (Executive Principal)

                      Mrs Carol Davies (Community)

                      Mrs Jenni Fryer (Foundation)